top of page

Your Flambouyant and Gregarious Self

// Personality Quiz //


I took the 16Personalities test a few weeks ago and my results were the “Protagonist” or “ENFJ”. As I read much of what was listed under this character, I found much of what they described very relatable. Protagonists introduce a character that embodies “strong selfless service”, “leading by example”, “brotherhood”, fulfillment in “helping others”, “natural and anxious leaders”, “positive impact”, “authentic”, and “caring people that talk the talk and walk the walk”. (plus, Maya Angelou was a Protagonist! which is pretty cool.) There is no greater dream of mine than to meet people and build a career that benefits the community. I exemplify my ambition for service by serving as a peer mentor in engineering and serving as a regional leader in the National Society of Black Engineers. In our mentor programs there is a saying: “when you aim for success, send the elevator back down to keep others from taking the stairs”. If that saying resonates with you as it does for me, then we are both exemplary in selfless service.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page